



Dr. (Prof.) Manoj Gupta President - AROI Ex. Dean AIIMS, Rishikesh Head - Radiation Oncology







EXECUTIVE MEMBER





Dr. Divya Francis Raxe

Dr. Dolly Prashant

Dr. V.B. Rathore

Dr. Gunjan Agrawal

Dr. Akhilesh Sahu

Dr. Umesh Dewangan

Dr. Kishan Soni



Mr. Govind Gautam

Mr. N. Shiyachandran

Dr. Shantanu Tiwari

Dr. Preety Rout

Dr. Anusheel Anchal

Dr. Niketa Jambulkar

Dr. Awadhesh Bharat

Dr. Sania Taneja

AROI

Chair Dr. Rajesh Vashistha

President Prof. Dr. Manoj Gupta

President Elect Prof. Dr. Surendra Nath Senapati

> Secretary General Dr. V. Sriniyasan

ICRO

Chairman Dr. Rakesh Kapoor

Vice-Chairman Dr. Madhup Rastogi

Secretary Dr. Gautam K. Sharan

AROI (MP & CG Chapter)

President Dr. Akshay Nigam

Vice-President Dr. Manish Siddha

Secretary Dr. Suruchi Singh

Treasurer Dr. Hamid Ghori

Joint Secretary Dr. Manish Gupta Dr. Pradeep Chandrakar







Regional Cancer Center, Raipur Pt. J.N.M. Medical College Raipur

Indian College of Radiation Oncology (ICRO)

Academic Wing of Association of Radiation Oncologists of India (AROI)

20th AROI ICRO Radiobiology 2023 (Intas)

TEACHING COURSE

(West Zone)

Clinical Radiobiology for **Radiation Oncologists** on Saturday1st July 2023 9.00 am to 5.30 pm

VENUE

Regional Cancer Center Pt. J.N.M., Medical College, Raipur (C.G.)

Application

I would like to participate in the "Clinical Radio biology for Radiation Oncologists" on 1st July 2023

Name
Designation : Consultant/Student
Qualification
DMRT MD DNB
Year
AROI Membership
Mobile No.
E-mail
Name & Address of Institute
City State
Pin C - 1-

Signature

For accommodation and travel Dr Umesh Dewangan Mob.: 7999488088



Course Aim

- 1) To understand radio-biological principles of radiation therapy.
- 2) To know clinical applications and its implication in practice.

Course Aim

- 1st, 2nd, 3rd year MD/DNB/DMRT (Radiation Oncology) Post Graduate, Senior Resident and Consultants.
- 2. Travel & Accommodation to be borne by participants.
- 3. The course is Free without any registration fee.



For any queries contact

Dr. (Prof.) Pradeep Chandrakar 9907980612 Dr. Rahul Swaroop Singh (Asso. Prof.) 9479884343 Dr. Sania Taneja (S.R.) 7000061868

Program Schedule

09:00-09:30 am	Registration
09:30-11:15 am	Module 1&2 Interaction with matter & Radiation injury to Cells, Mechanism of action, Cell Survival Curve, Exponential relationship, D10 & D0, Multi Model, L-Q Model)
11:15-11:30 am	Tea-Break
11:30-01:15 pm	Module 3 (Clinical Applications of L-Q Models, Normal Tissue injury with emphasis on spinal cord BED and its clinical applications, Altered fractionation and its Radiobiological basis)
01:15-01:30 pm	Inauguration
01:10-02:30 pm	Lunch
02:30-03:45 pm	Module 4 (Radiobiology of Hypro-Fraction, SRS & SBRT, factors affecting cell survival curve, HRS & IRR, Dose Rate Effect, Oxygen Effect, Radiobiology of fractionated RT. Intrinsic Sensitivity and sft.
03:45-04:00 pm	Tea Break
04:00-05:15 pm	Module 5 (4Rs of Radiobiology, Role of 4 Rs in SRS & SRT, TCP, NTCP, therapeutic ratio, LET and RBE)